Current Laboratory Members

Joel is the laboratory Director, an Assistant Professor in the Departments of Medical Social Sciences, Neurology, and Psychiatry, and an affiliate of the Interdepartmental Neuroscience Program. Faculty Profile.
Joel Voss, PhD joel-voss |at| northwestern |dot| edu
Donna is the laboratory Assistant Director and Research Assistant Professor in the Department of Medical Social Sciences. Faculty Profile.
Donna Bridge, PhD d-bridge |at| northwestern |dot| edu
Zainab is a Ph.D. student at the Rotman Research Institute visiting the laboratory for a one-year Weston Brain Institute International Fellowship in Neuroscience. Zainab studies individual differences in learning and memory with multiple neuroimaging modalities (fMRI,EEG/MEG,TMS) and multivariate statistical methods.
Zainab Fatima zainab |dot| fatima |at| northwestern |dot| edu
Missie is a research assistant working on projects involving noninvasive brain stimulation, MRI, and memory. She obtained a B.A. in neuroscience from Augustana College and hopes to pursue graduate training in cognitive neuroscience.
Missie Gunlogson melissagunlogson |at| northwestern |dot| edu
Molly is a NUIN Ph.D. student using noninvasive brain stimulation in conjunction with functional and structural MRI to study the roles of distributed brain networks in memory and cognition.
Molly Hermiller molly |dot| hermiller |at| northwestern |dot| edu
I obtained a Ph.D. in neuroscience from the University of Southern California in 2013. My research interests include computational models of motor learning and memory, brain-machine interfaces, model-based fMRI, and neuromodulation.
Sungshin Kim, PhD sung.kim3 |at| northwestern |dot| edu
Bianca is a Northwestern psychology undergraduate who is working on lesion mapping of cognitive impairments following stroke as well as on brain-stimulation memory experiments.
Bianca Marin BiancaMarin2017 |at| u |dot| northwestern |dot| edu
Valerie is a research study coordinator working on projects involving noninvasive brain stimulation, MRI, and memory.
Valerie Mandoske valerie.mandoske1 |at| northwestern |dot| edu
Aneesha is a NUIN PhD student studying memory changes in aging and neurodegenerative disorders.
Aneesha Nilakantan aneeshan |at| u |dot| northwestern |dot| edu
Jon is a Senior Research Technologist and the laboratory manager.
Jon O'Neil jonathan.oneil |at| northwestern |dot| edu
Dan is a NUIN PhD student. He received his undergraduate degree from the University of Chicago and is working on EEG, fMRI, and TMS experiments of context- and rule-dependent associative learning.
Dan O'Young danieloyoung2008 |at| u |dot| northwestern |dot| edu
Robert graduated with a B.S. from the Loyola University psychology program in 2015 and is currently working as a research assistant on TMS memory experiments.
Robert Palumbo robert.palumbo |at| northwestern |dot| edu
John Walker is a postdoc studying life. He received his Ph.D. in 2016 from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.
John Walker john |dot| walker |at| northwestern |dot| edu
Kristen is a NUIN PhD student studying the effects of noninvasive brain stimulation on hippocampal networks and memory.
Kristen Warren KristenWarren2015 |at| u |dot| northwestern |dot| edu
Lakshmi is a Northwestern undergraduate who is working on eye-tracking studies of information-based learning decisions.
Lakshmi Karuparthy lakshmikaruparthy |at| gmail |dot| com
Alyssa is currently pursuing a PsyD and is working on neuropsychological testing of elderly adults in noninvasive brain stimulation studies.
Alyssa Cunningham alyssa.cunningham |at| northwestern |dot| edu

Past Members

Anthony was a postdoctoral fellow from 2012-2016, and is now an Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychology at University of North Texas. UNT website.
Anthony Ryals, PhD anthony.ryals |at| unt |dot| edu
Elise was a research project coordinator for projects involving noninvasive brain stimulation and memory from 2014-2016.
Jane was an F32-supported postdoctoral fellow in the lab from 2012-2015 who led several fMRI and TMS projects. She is now a Research Scientist at Google DeepMind in London.
Jane Wang, PhD janeruns |at| gmail |dot| com
Evan was a research assistant who started two amazing TMS projects. Unfortunately for us, he has left to start a Clinical Neuropsychology Ph.D. program.
Evan Gross evangzacharygross |at| gmail |dot| com
Kelly was our extraordinary lab manager from 2012-2014. Unfortunately for us, she has left to start a Clinical Psychology Ph.D. program.
Kelly Brandstatt kellybrandstatt |at| gmail |dot| com
Poor little Timothy was sweeping the chimneys one day and disappeared near the server.
Timothy Teabottom littletimtim |at| prodigy |dot| net